Welcome to Our New Officers and Board Members

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

2019 Executive Committee

Emma Elizalde, President
John Santonastaso, Vice President
Kori Riordan, Secretary
David Futterman, Treasurer

New Board Members

Jennifer Parker, M.A.

Jennifer Parker is a reading specialist with the San Francisco Unified School District. She also maintains a private multisensory-based tutoring practice. Before that, Jennifer was a general education classroom teacher. Jennifer has a B.S. in Behavioral and Social Sciences from the University of Maryland and a M.A. in Teaching Reading from the University of San Francisco. She also holds a California Teaching Credential. Jennifer is currently completing her certification in the Wilson Reading System.

Grace Sharma, M.S. Ed

Currently in private practice, Grace Sharma is a credentialed educator in the areas of early childhood education, special education, and pupil administrative services. She holds a master’s degree in Transdisciplinary Early Childhood Education from the University of Dayton (OH) and a bachelor’s degree in Interdisciplinary Studies (Early Childhood Education and American Literature focus) from Miami University (OH). She is a certified Structured Literacy Dyslexia Specialist through the International Dyslexia Association (IDA) and a Certified Level Orton-Gillingham Tutor and Fellow-in-Training through the Academy of Orton-Gillingham Practitioners and Educators (AOGPE).