Welcome to Our New Branch Officers

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


NCBIDA recently elected a new slate of officers for our board of directors. They include:

Cawley Carr, President;
John Santonastaso, Vice President;
Emma Elizalde, Secretary;
David Futterman, Treasurer.

We extend a heartfelt thanks to outgoing president Frances Dickson, who served a three-year term at the helm of our organization. During this time, she oversaw a redesign of our website and the launching of our Facebook and Twitter accounts, in addition to overseeing our regular programming. She will serve a one-year term on the executive board as immediate past president. Andrea Shuel, our previous vice president, and Sherry Sachar, our previous board secretary, will move to our advisory board. Both have worked hard on behalf of NCBIDA. Thank you!

If you would like to work with our board in a committee role, or to be considered for board membership, please let us know by sending an email to office@dyslexia-ncbida.org.